Woman Who Fought for Abortion to be Legalized in the US Dies at 69. “It Was the Biggest Mistake of My Life”She says.

According to report from BCN, Breaking Christian News, Norman McCorvey is dead. She died on Saturday from heart related ailments in Texas, USA.

Norman, who in 1973 as a young 21 years-old, was front-line in a legal battle that eventually saw Abortion legalized in the US has long regretted her actions and has since then become a huge voice in the America pro-life struggle.

“Back in 1973, I was a very confused twenty-one year old with one child and facing an unplanned pregnancy,” she says in an ad released nearly 10 years ago. “At the time I fought to obtain a legal abortion, but truth be told, I have three daughters and never had an abortion.”

mccorvey-2

“Upon knowing God, I realized that my case, which legalized abortion on demand was the biggest mistake of my life,” she adds. “I think it’s safe to say that the entire abortion industry is based on a lie.”

McCorvey so much regretted her actions she wishes she would rather be remembered for the opposite. She has since worked tirelessly to scrap the abortion right law in her role as a pro-life activist.

“You read about me in history books, but now I am dedicated to spreading the truth about preserving the dignity of all human life from natural conception to natural death.”

We wish her family and loved ones the fortitude to bear the loss. May her soul keep resting in the bosom of the Lord. Amen!

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

